Sept. 15, 2013 (1)

Sept. 15

I posted these on Facebook today and yesterday:

Neurotypicals (the neurologically “typical” people) are ACTING OUT the roles they are living–for example: mother, upper-middle class person, husband, doctor, student, etc. Asperger Syndromers are honest–we are NOT ACTING. We Aspies are much more able to accept modern physics’ and ancient mysticism’s assertions that nothing we see in the physical world is real. Still the NT role-playing is fun (to observe) and, at least temporarily, a wonderful diversion for them.

___________________

One reason we Asperger Syndromers are loners is because we “speak” a whole different social language than Neurotypicals (NTs = non-autistics/non-ADHDs/etc.). We are perfectly at home, socially, with other autistics, but we don’t LIKE them better than we like our NT friends. And we don’t want to act like NTs; we want to be ourselves.

Another reason why Asperger Syndromers are loners: we are original thinkers! As Susan Cain points out (quoting research) in her new book, QUIET, to have original ideas, a person has to spend LOTS OF TIME ALONE. All original thinkers organize their time and space carefully so they are not disturbed when they want to think, read, create, and/or develop new ideas. We Aspies also love our time with friends, family and colleagues.

_____________________________________________________________

Here is what I texted to Dennis Jones (NOLA pal) last evening:

“Despite my joking around,  I am not into sex or physical touch now. Not that u are. I just want to be clear and let u know where I am on this. Love u as a friend and son-like person in my life. That all OK wit u then?”

_______________________________________________________________

Some quotes from The Unexpected Einstein: The Real Man Behind the Icon (2005, Denis Brian):

“Although I am a typical loner in daily life, my consciousness of belonging to the invisible community of those who strive for truth, beauty, and justice has preserved me from feeling isolated. The most beautiful and deepest experience a man can have is the sense of the mysterious.” ~~Albert Einstein, in a speech before the German League of Human Rights in Berlin, 1932

When asked if he was deeply religious (in 1927), Einstein replied: “Yes, you can call it that. Try and penetrate with our limited means the secrets of nature and you will find that, behind all the discernible concatenations, there remains something subtle, intangible and inexplicable. Veneration for this force beyond anything that we can comprehend is my religion. To that extent I am, in point of fact, religious.”

____________________________________________________________________

I messaged this to “Angel,” Adrian Casanova Garcia, today on Facebook:

Hi Angel,
Thought I’d send you a private message after, in your last FB note, you mentioned something more (or something). You really don’t know me, and I really don’t know you. I doubt very much that you will ever come up here and visit me, but, in case you do, here is more about me.
I am more of an intellectual and mystic than anything. I talk about sex a lot and I joke about it a lot. Typical California style. Don’t be fooled: I am NOT AT ALL a party-girl or a “good-time girl.” Because I am an Aspie (person with Asperger Syndrome = high IQ), I am ruthlessly honest. I don’t fool around; I don’t lie.
I think you are the most beautiful person I have ever seen. Physically. I don’t know who you are underneath that. I doubt that you and I will ever have sex. Men your age are usually (not always) arrogant and vain, and they usually know nothing about pleasing a woman.
I would love to get to know who you are underneath that beautiful face. You are welcome to visit me anytime.
I have very little money, and I don’t cook much. I am in a celibate phase (which has been very normal for me during my life), and I probably will be in this phase for a few more years (unless someone irresistable turns up).
Perhaps now you will begin to understand me a little more. Most people can’t stand my honesty.
Love, truth, peace, beauty and justice.
_________________________________________________________________________

 Adrian’s reply:

 

I flattered by your invitation and by your perspective of me. Of course i can go to the us either with my visa or as a canadian, but since they both got stolen I have to make all the paperwork for getting new ones, time and money.
*am
I like your honest way of expressing yourself, and of course I’d be delighted to spend some time knowing you better.
Right now I’m in the middle of moving to a new city and try to become a jazz musician, I dream I’ve had for many years. I managed to get a little money for getting started and we’ll see how it goes.
*a dream

Leave a comment